2020 INTERNATIONAL JAPA

Cyrus Daily Messages

=== FORWARDED AS REQUESTED ===

“Only repetition of my name will suffice
to free the whole world from its entanglements.”
—Meher Baba, Meherabad, 1955

In remembrance of Avatar Meher Baba and
His automobile accident in the heart of the United States
on May 24, 1952,
you are invited to join in an

INTERNATIONAL JAPA
Sunday, May 24, 2020
5:00 am to 12:00 noon

Meher Baba’s accident occurred as He and several
of His women mandali were driving across the country from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina to Ojai, California.
On the 5th day of the journey, in the center of the United States, His car was involved in a serious collision. Baba, Mehera, Elizabeth, and Meheru were severely injured.
They were taken to a small hospital, the Prague Clinic
in Prague, Oklahoma, where they were treated and recuperated for 12 days. This momentous event in His life and work
is unfathomable to us, though Baba said about it,

“You must understand that this was God’s will, and it will
result in benefit to the whole world.”

On Sunday, May 24, 2020,
Avatar Meher Baba Heartland Center will host
an international Japa, inviting Baba lovers all over the world
to join in repeating His name.
The japa will last from 5:00 am to 12:00 noon,
with participants choosing any time segment during that period to repeat His name. In this manner, for seven hours,
encompassing the events of May 24, 1952,
Baba’s sacred name will resound around the world.

TO JOIN IN THE JAPA:

1.    Choose a time – an hour or half-hour – on Sunday, May 24, 2020, during the time range of 5:00 am to 12:00 noon, in your time zone.
(If you prefer to synchronize with the time in Prague, Oklahoma, refer to the chart below.)

2.    Email the Heartland Center at [email protected] with your name(s), chosen time, and location. We’ll send you a reminder just before the 24th, and update you with news of the completed japa.

3.    On May 24th, at the time you have selected, begin saying Baba’s name and continue until your time is up.

4.    Know that other Baba lovers around the globe are simultaneously remembering the Beloved with you, and more will be taking up the japa after you to keep the chain of repetitions of His name going for the full seven hours.

Please help us spread the word by forwarding this message
to others who might be interested.

Corresponding Times for the International Japa

Prague, OK, 5 am – 12 noon
Denver, 4 am – 11 am
Los Angeles, 3 am – 10 am
Anchorage, 2 am – 9 am
Honolulu, 12 midnight Sat. – 7 am
Auckland, 10 pm Sun. – 5 am Mon.
Brisbane, 8 pm Sun. – 3 am Mon.
Tokyo, 7 pm Sun. – 2 am Mon.
Beijing, 6 pm Sun. – 1 am Mon.

Bangkok, 5 pm – 12 midnight
Meherabad, 3:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Tehran, 2:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Jerusalem, 1 pm – 8 pm
Belgrade; Zurich, 12 noon – 7 pm
London, 11 am – 6 pm
Reykjavik, 10 am – 5 pm
Rio de Janeiro, 7 am – 2 pm
Myrtle Beach, 6 am – 1pm

Baba’s accident occurred at approximately 10:15 am Central Standard Time. (Daylight Saving Time did not begin in Oklahoma until 1970.) If you wish to repeat Baba’s name close to the actual time of the accident, that will be 9:15 am, Central Daylight Saving Time.

Pilgrims at the site of Meher Baba’s accident near Prague.

The Heartland Center is temporarily closed to pilgrims
due to the covid-19 outbreak, until further notice.

The Heartland Center is sustained by the continuing presence
of Meher Baba and is maintained
through the loving contributions of all who support it.

The Avatar Meher Baba Heartland Center is a 501(c)(3)
charitable non-profit organization.
Contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.

To make a donation through PayPal:

D O N A T E

Donations by check may be made out to AMBHC
and mailed to the address below.

AVATAR MEHER BABA HEARTLAND CENTER
7804 NBU, 1319 N BARTA AVENUE, PRAGUE, OK 74864

www.ambhc.org    [email protected]   405-567-4774

Follow Us

Avatar Meher Baba Heartland Center | 7804 NBU, 1319 N Barta, Prague, OK 74864

=== FORWARDED MESSAGE ENDS ===